Warner Bros. and DC Entertainment have made an official announcement over a release date for one of their solo superhero films, set in the ‘DC Extended Universe’.

Deadline reports that ‘Aquaman’ will debut in theatres on October 5th, 2018, starring Jason Momoa as the underwater hero, while ‘The Conjuring’ and ‘Fast & Furious 7’ director James Wan will be directing the ‘Aquaman’ movie.

The titular character made his first appearance in this year’s ‘Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice’ as a short cameo, while he will be featured in a main role in next year’s ‘Justice League’.

DC Extended Universe Release Date Schedule:

  • Wonder Woman – June 2nd, 2017
  • Justice League – November 17th, 2017
  • The Flash – March 16th, 2018
  • AQUAMAN – October 5th, 2018
  • Shazam – April 5th, 2019
  • Untitled Justice League Sequel – June 14th, 2019
  • Untitled Film – November 1st, 2019
  • Cyborg – April 3rd, 2020
  • Green Lantern Corps – July 24th, 2020
  • The Batman – TBA

Source: Deadline